Online workshop black and white architecture and colour architecture

(2 customer reviews)

149,00 TTC

 

This workshop is presented in French only

  • Price in euros for 1 person
  • Dates: Sunday 12 and Sunday 19 June 2022
  • Timetable: from 16:00 to 19:00
  • Workshop duration: 3 hours on 12 June + 3 hours on 19 June 2022
  • Prerequisite: good knowledge of the basics of Photoshop
  • Video summaries of the 2 sessions provided
  • Number of registrations to date : 

(see description below for more details)

Category:

description

Preamble :
Architecture is undoubtedly the field in which I express myself the most in photography, and this for many years.
Black & white allows me to create images with a strong visual impact, thanks to high contrasts and a wide range of shades of grey. Over the years, while I was learning more about Adobe Photoshop, I was also looking for my own solutions to give my images a very strong atmosphere. You can find some examples in my portfolio.
Colour allows me to express myself in a different way, creating different worlds and trying to bring a personal touch to them. I have always liked strong colours. Also, colours always offer many possibilities for harmonious combinations.

This workshop will allow you to approach and learn many technical and creative points. The 2 courses offer an excellent complementarity, Indeed, certain techniques are approached in one course, and others in the other course. This complementarity will allow you to acquire a global vision and an important technical background.

Workshop content :

Black & White Architecture :
(Sunday 12 June 2022)

  • Introducing this image style : we will explain in a few words our technical and creative approach to these monochrome images.
  • Shooting conditions : We'll give you tips to get the best images to do the initial retouching, starting in the best conditions.
  • File development in Camera Raw : The raw file, commonly referred to as "raw", is the most complete, since not processed by definition, it is from this one that we will make the basic adjustments. Also, here are some interface preference settings, regarding the opening of files in general in Photoshop.
  • Opening the image in Photoshop : at this point, some additional adjustments will be made to the image.
  • Interface settings : We'll also make some interface adjustments. These will be useful in general, but especially to work on the type of image that interests us here. In particular, we will explain the image straightening techniques, which are often very useful in architectural photography.
  • The necessary tools : we will review the main tools we will use for creation (including: selection tools, layer masks, setting layers, smart objects and filters). If the possibilities and choices are varied in the use of Photoshop, we will offer you simple and effective choices here.
  • Conversion of the image to black and white : here we will tell you two methods, as well as the necessary settings.
  • Preparation of selections : this is where the creative process will begin. Here you will learn to make your choices, selecting different areas of the image, and thus preparing it for the next steps.
  • Creating light: you will learn the different techniques that will allow you to create the light related to this style of images.
  • Replacing sky : if it is present in the composition (which is almost always the case), you will learn how to replace it, and give it different effects (spun, etc.).
  • Creating the atmosphere : at this stage, several techniques will be explained to you, in order to create the final atmosphere of the image. We will work here on the contrasts in particular.
  • Corrections and finalization: this will involve making possible small retouching. We will also teach you two additional techniques, in order to fine-tune the atmosphere at the level of light play. Finally, we'll give you some tips to improve some aspects of the image.
  • Image recording : choice of format in high definition and for the web.

 

Colour architecture :
(Sunday 19 June 2022)

  • Presentation of this image style: we will explain in a few words our creative approach to this image style.
  • Shooting: technique and advice.
  • Composition: architectural photography requires a great deal of rigour. The elements that compose it, usually lines, have a particular importance, and also a meaning. The rules of composition related to architecture will be explained.
  • Preparing selections: Here you will learn how to select different areas of an image, in preparation for the following steps.
  • Working with colours: here you will learn how to place colours or modify tints, using several adjustment tools. The approach will be different depending on the starting material. The different approaches will be explained.
  • Sky replacement : as mentioned in the presentation above, special attention will be paid to the creation of the sky. The sky replacement tool in Photoshop will be quickly presented, the idea here being rather to create one's own skies, and thus to study the technique. Here again, several approaches will be discussed.
  • Creating the general atmosphere: in this step you will learn how to modify the atmosphere of an image. Whether it is by playing on the contrasts, the quantity of light, or the colorimetry, the different possibilities will be explained. They allow you to give your own atmosphere to your images.
  • Finalizing the image: transforming an image often requires corrections at the end of the process. Here we present some tips.

Filters :
This workshop will be an opportunity to learn about some of the filters in the DXO Nik Collection, as well as Luminar AI.


Questions / Answers :
During the different stages of the 2 workshops, questions may be asked.
Also, 30 minutes will be devoted at the end of the workshop for a question and answer session.

Course of the workshop:
This workshop will be held online (via the Internet), and live. The ZOOM video conferencing application will be used. The connection is established in a few clicks. You do not need to create an account or subscribe to Zoom to participate in the workshop. An invitation link will be sent to you by e-mail before each session. You will then simply be asked to download the application, in order to get the user interface. It is very easy to learn. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Video summary :
This workshop is accompanied by a video summary for each session.
It is recorded live during the workshop.
The video will be sent to you in MP4 format, via WeTransfer, after each session.

Working files :
The image files used during the 2 sessions will be sent at the same time as the videos.

Practical information:
Workshop leader: David Duchens
Dates and times of the workshop: Sunday 12 June 2022 from 4pm to 7pm and Sunday 19 June 2022 from 4pm to 7pm

Nota Bene: this workshop is only offered in French.

2 reviews for Workshop online black and white architecture and colour architecture

  1. Severine TROLLET (confirmed customer)

    Like all the workshops I have attended with David, I learned a lot during these 2 courses of 3 hours each. David will answer all your questions and guide you in your creativity. I recommend this workshop 1000%, for this price, it's really cheap, considering the quality of the explanations given.

  2. Saloua Ouhiba (confirmed customer)

    This B/W and Colour Architecture workshop is very complete. Two sessions of 3 hours each where David explains all the steps of his process for the treatment of his images. He explains the specificities of architectural photography, several different techniques and his methodology.
    And the best part is that you can always ask questions! David is very generous in his explanations and the information he gives. He doesn't count his time.
    He is a very pedagogical and passionate expert! I recommend him 200%.
    Thank you for everything!

Only logged-in customers who have purchased this product can leave a review.

Workshop en ligne architecture noir et blanc et architecture couleur

149,00 TTC

 

Ce workshop est présenté uniquement en Français

  • Tarif TTC en euros pour 1 personne
  • Dates : dimanche 05 et dimanche 12 décembre 2021
  • Horaires : de 16h00 à 19h00
  • Durée du workshop : 3 heures le 05 décembre + 3 heures le 12 décembre 2021
  • Prérequis : bonne connaissance des bases de Photoshop
  • Résumés vidéo des 2 sessions fournis
  • Bonus : revue d’image
  • Nombre d’inscrits à ce jour : 9

(voir la description ci-dessous pour plus de précisions)

Catégorie :

Description

Préambule :
L’architecture est incontestablement le domaine dans lequel je m’exprime le plus en photographie, et ce depuis de nombreuses années.
Le noir & blanc me permet de créer des images à fort impact visuel, grâce à des contrastes élevés, et à un éventail très large de nuances de gris. Au fil des années, en même temps que j’approfondissais mes connaissances du logiciel Adobe Photoshop, je recherchais mes propres solutions pour donner à mes images des ambiances très marquées. Vous pouvez en trouver quelques exemples dans mon portfolio.
La couleur me permet de m’exprimer d’une autre manière, en créant des univers différents, et en essayant d’y apporter là aussi une touche personnelle. J’ai toujours aimé les couleurs « fortes ». Aussi, les couleurs offrent toujours de nombreuses possibilités de combinaisons harmonieuses.

Ce workshop vous permettra d’aborder et d’apprendre de nombreux points techniques et créatifs. Les 2 cours offrent une excellente complémentarité, En effet, certaines techniques sont abordées dans un cours, et d’autres dans l’autre cours. Cette complémentarité vous permettra donc d’acquérir une vision globale, et un bagage technique important.

Contenu du Workshop :

Architecture noir & blanc :
(dimanche 05 décembre 2021)

  • Présentation de ce style d’image : nous vous expliquerons en quelques mots notre approche technique et créative par rapport à ces images monochromes.
  • Les conditions de prises de vue : nous vous donnerons des conseils, afin d’obtenir des images optimales pour effectuer les retouches initiales, en démarrant dans les meilleures conditions.
  • Développement du fichier dans Camera Raw : le fichier brut, couramment dénommé « raw », étant le plus complet, puisque non traité par définition, c’est à partir de celui-ci que nous effectuerons les réglages de base. Aussi, nous vous indiquerons ici quelques réglages de préférences de l’interface, concernant l’ouverture des fichiers en général dans Photoshop.
  • Ouverture de l’image dans Photoshop : à ce stade, quelques ajustements complémentaires seront effectués sur l’image.
  • Réglages de l’interface : Nous effectuerons là aussi quelques réglages de l’interface. Ceux-ci vous seront utiles de manière générale, mais surtout pour travailler le type d’image qui nous intéresse ici. Nous vous expliquerons en particulier les techniques de redressement d’image, souvent très utiles en photo d’architecture.
  • Les outils nécessaires : nous passerons en revue les principaux outils que nous utiliserons pour la création (notamment : outils de sélection, masques de fusion, calques de réglages, objets dynamiques et filtres). Si les possibilités et les choix sont variés dans l’utilisation de Photoshop, nous vous proposerons ici des choix simples et efficaces.
  • Conversion de l’image en noir & blanc : nous vous indiquerons ici deux méthodes, ainsi que les réglages nécessaires.
  • Préparation des sélections : c’est à partir de cette étape que le processus créatif démarrera. Vous apprendrez ici à faire vos choix, en sélectionnant différentes zones de l’image, et de la préparer ainsi pour les étapes suivantes.
  • Création des jeux de lumière : vous apprendrez les différentes techniques qui vous permettront de créer les jeux de lumière relatifs à ce style d’images.
  • Remplacement du ciel : si celui-ci est présent dans la composition (ce qui est pratiquement toujours le cas), vous apprendrez comment le remplacer, et lui donner différents effets (filé, etc.)
  • Création de l’ambiance générale : à ce stade, plusieurs techniques vous seront expliquées, afin de créer l’ambiance finale de l’image. Nous travaillerons ici les contrastes en particulier.
  • Corrections et finalisation : il s’agira ici d’effectuer d’éventuelles petites retouches. Nous vous apprendrons aussi deux techniques supplémentaires, afin de peaufiner l’ambiance au niveau des jeux de lumière. Enfin, nous vous donnerons quelques astuces pour améliorer certains aspects de l’image.
  • Enregistrement de l’image : choix du format en haute définition et pour le web.

 

Architecture couleur :
(dimanche 12 décembre 2021)

  • Présentation de ce style d’image : nous vous expliquerons en quelques mots notre approche créative par rapport à ce style d’image.
  • Prise de vue : technique et conseils.
  • Composition : la photo d’architecture requiert beaucoup de rigueur. Les éléments qui la composent, généralement des lignes, ont une importance toute particulière, et aussi une signification. Les règles de composition liées à l’architecture seront expliquées.
  • Préparation des sélections : Vous apprendrez ici à sélectionner différentes zones d’une l’image, afin de préparer les étapes suivantes.
  • Travail sur les couleurs : vous apprendrez ici à placer des couleurs ou à modifier des teintes, en utilisant plusieurs outils de réglage. L’approche sera différente selon le support de départ. Les différentes approches seront expliquées.
  • Remplacement du ciel comme précisé dans la présentation plus haut, une attention toute particulière sera apportée à la création du ciel. L’outil de remplacement de ciel dans Photoshop sera rapidement présenté, l’idée ici étant plutôt de créer ses propres ciels, et donc d’en étudier la technique. Là aussi, plusieurs approchent seront abordées.
  • Création de l’ambiance générale : à cette étape, vous apprendrez comment modifier l’ambiance d’une image. Que ce soit en jouant sur les contrastes, la quantité de lumière, ou encore la colorimétrie, les différentes possibilités seront expliquées. Elles vous permettez de donner vos propres ambiances à vos images.
  • Finalisation de l’image : transformer une image demandent souvent des corrections en fin de processus. Nous vous présenterons ici quelques astuces.

Filtres :
Ce workshop sera l’occasion d’aborder quelques filtres de la suite DXO Nik Collection, ainsi que Luminar AI.


Questions / Réponses :
Au cours des différentes étapes des 2 workshops, des questions pourront être posées.
Aussi, 30 minutes seront consacrées en fin de workshop pour une séance de questions.

Bonus : revue d’image :
Une session complémentaire sera proposée à l’issue du workshop. Celle-ci sera facultative, et permettra aux participants qui le souhaiteront, de partager les essais qu’ils auront effectué avec les techniques apprises. Je commenterai ces images, principalement au niveau technique.
La date et la durée de cette séance seront communiqués après le second cours. La durée sera basée sur le nombre de participants au workshop.

Déroulement du workshop :
ce workshop est dispensé en ligne (via Internet), et en direct. L’application de visioconférence ZOOM sera utilisée. La connexion s’établie en quelques clics. Vous n’avez pas besoin de créer un compte, ou de vous abonner à Zoom pour participer au workshop. Un lien d’invitation vous sera adressé par e-mail avant chaque session. Il vous sera alors simplement demandé de télécharger l’application, afin de disposer de l’interface utilisateur. Sa prise en main est des plus simples. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions.

Résumé vidéo :
Ce workshop est accompagné d’un résumé vidéo pour chaque session.
Il est enregistré en direct pendant le workshop.
La vidéo vous sera envoyé au format MP4, par WeTransfer, après chaque session.

Fichiers de travail :
Les fichiers mages utilisés au cours des 2 sessions seront envoyés en même temps que les vidéos.

Infos pratiques :
Animateur du workshop : David Duchens
Dates et horaires du workshop : dimanche 05 décembre 2021 de 16h00 à 19h00 et dimanche 12 décembre 2021 de 16h00 à 19h00

Nota Bene : ce workshop est proposé uniquement en langue française.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Seuls les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit ont la possibilité de laisser un avis.