Course Photoshop portrait between photo and painting

(3 customer notifications)

159,00 TTC

 

  • Price in euros for 1 person
  • Length of course: 3 hours
  • Prerequisites: good knowledge of Photoshop (intermediate level)
  • Video recording provided

(see description below for more details)

To book, select a date in green and click on it, then click on the schedule that will appear, and finally click on the book button (follow the instructions to finalize your order)

Category: Tag:

description

This course is available in English and French

This style of portraiture is commonly referred to as "Fine Art" or "painterly portrait effect".
This course will teach you how to create this style of image, and obtain visual renderings that are somewhere between photography and painting . You can see some examples under the course thumbnail (click on the images to enlarge). The atmosphere, the colors, the backgrounds, and also the luminosity, create a whole characteristic of this style of image.

Prerequisite:
This course is intended for users with a good knowledge of Photoshop (intermediate level).
The mastery of the blending masks and the dynamic objects are necessary to follow the course easily.
Concerning the selections, the technique (which will be about the only one necessary here) allowing to separate the subject from the background, will be an integral part of the course, and will be explained in detail.

Course Content :

  • Presentation of this style of image:
    We will discuss the characteristics that are regularly found in these images.
  • Shooting:
    Although we start from a file that will be provided to you, the shot used as a starting point for this style of image also has its own characteristics. These will be explained.
  • Trimming the subject :
    This is the essential technical point I mentioned above. In this course, you will learn how to crop the subject with precision. Indeed, the idea is to place a new background behind the portrait. Selecting a character is usually a complex job, because of small elements such as hair.
    The technique explained here will be clipping using layers, and working on an alpha layer (also known as a separation mask in this case).
    There are several methods to create layers as a basis for the preparation work. They will be explained in detail.
  • Edge enhancement :
    A clipping often needs to be refined. You will study the different techniques to obtain a precise result.
  • Paint effect :
    Several effects will be studied. Insofar as these are intended to be subtle, in order to remain between photography and painting, they will be applied in a localized manner, and with different techniques.
  • Atmosphere:
    Here is a very important point. Indeed, as you can see in the examples, the atmosphere of these images is always very particular.
    Once all the elements are in place in the image, work will be done to create the atmosphere. Several techniques and tools will be studied.
  • Final rendering:
    Once the result is obtained, you will study the possible variants. An image created is always a reflection of its own sensitivity. We each have our own, and that is why we will end the course on this subject.

Software :
For this course, in addition to Adobe Photoshop, the Nik Collection suite will need to be installed on your computer.
If you don't have it, you can find a trial version, or buy a license on the DxO website.

Working files:
Images (1 portrait file and 1 texture file) will be provided just before the start of the course (sent via WeTransfer).
If you wish to work with your own images, you can let us know beforehand. Provided that these correspond to the standards necessary for the technical needs of the course, we will be able to use them during the course.

Video recording :
This course is accompanied by a video recording.
It is recorded during the course and includes the key points. Also, depending on your specific needs, which will be assessed during the course, some additional points may be added to the video.
The video summary will be sent to you in MP4 format, by WeTransfer, after the course.

3 reviews for Photoshop portrait course between photo and painting

  1. Severine TROLLET (confirmed customer)

    Another tailor-made course where David takes the time to explain, to make you work in real time on the new techniques covered. A very attentive trainer who will know how to make you feel at ease very quickly with the photoshop software; I have followed several of his courses, and I can't wait to order another one already. I can only recommend him, you always learn a lot through his training. Thanks again for all your advice David, see you soon

  2. René ROUYER (confirmed customer)

    Super distance learning, individualized, more than 3 hours, David is a very good trainer, very pedagogical and listening to the trainees. He gives a lot of advice: tips, shortcuts... very useful for the use of Photoshop in general. The supports that accompany this training, file and video recording of the session, are of high quality and extremely useful to apply the different themes discussed. In short, a top-notch course that I recommend if you are interested in the photo-painting theme, just make sure that hardware acceleration (OpenCL or OpenGL) is supported by your graphics card and recognised by Photoshop! Thanks David!

  3. pnguyenphoto (confirmed customer)

    Even if we expect less from David on the portrait, we find all his rigor recognized in the architecture: the 3 hours are spent quickly and are well used. The steps are progressive and several techniques are approached from clipping, to the replacement of the background and the application of texture as well as different effects to give this final pictorial rendering to the image. And as usual, for those who know David, he is not stingy with good advice and little bonuses. Having an intermediate level in Photoshop, I still discovered a lot of tips given by David throughout the session. At the end, we receive a video of the course, which allows us to quietly review the different steps of retouching ... The course is a very good basis to be able to deepen his technique and style between photography and painting :)

Only logged-in customers who have purchased this product can leave a review.

Cours Photoshop portrait entre photo et peinture

(2 avis client)

159,00 TTC

 

  • Tarif TTC en euros pour 1 personne
  • Durée du cours : 3 heures
  • Prérequis : bonne connaissance de Photoshop (niveau intermédiaire)
  • Résumé vidéo fourni

(voir la description ci-dessous pour plus de précisions)

Pour réserver, sélectionnez une date en vert et cliquez dessus, cliquez ensuite sur l’horaire qui apparaîtra, et enfin cliquez sur le bouton réserver (suivez les instructions pour finaliser votre commande)

Catégorie : Étiquette :

Description

Ce cours est disponible en français et en anglais

Ce style de portrait est couramment nommé en anglais « Fine Art », ou encore « painterly portrait effect » pour la désignation technique.
Ce cours vous permettra d’apprendre à créer ce style d’image, et obtenir des rendus visuels se situant entre la photographie et la peinture. Vous pouvez en voir quelques exemples sous la vignette du cours (cliquez sur les images pour agrandir). L’ambiance, les couleurs, les fonds, et aussi la luminosité, créent un ensemble caractéristique de ce style d’image.

Prérequis :
Ce cours s’adresse à des utilisateurs ayant une bonne connaissance de Photoshop (niveau intermédiaire).
La maitrise des masques de fusion et des objets dynamiques sont nécessaires pour suivre facilement le cours.
Concernant les sélections, la technique (et qui sera à peu près la seule nécessaire ici) permettant de  séparer le sujet du fond, fera partie intégrante du cours, et sera expliquée en détail.

Contenu du cours :

  • Présentation de ce style d’image :
    Nous aborderons les caractéristiques que l’on retrouve régulièrement dans ces images.
  • Prise de vue :
    Bien que nous partions d’un fichier qui vous sera fourni, la prise de vue servant de point de départ pour ce style d’image a aussi ses propres caractéristiques. Elles seront expliquées.
  • Détourage du sujet :
    C’est le point technique essentiel que j’évoquais plus haut. Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez à détourer le sujet avec précision. En effet, l’idée est de placer un nouveau fond derrière le portrait. Sélectionner un personnage est en général un travail complexe, à cause des petits éléments tels que les cheveux.
    La technique expliquée ici sera le détourage en utilisant les couches, et en travaillant sur une couche alpha (on parle aussi dans ce cas de masque de séparation).
    Il existe plusieurs méthodes pour créer des couches servant de base pour le travail de préparation. Elles seront détaillés.
  • Amélioration des contours :
    Un détourage demande souvent à être affiné. Vous étudierez les différentes techniques permettant d’obtenir un résultat précis.
  • Effet peinture :
    Plusieurs effets seront étudiés. Dans la mesure où ceux-ci se veulent subtils, afin de rester entre photo et peinture, ils seront appliqués de manière localisée, et avec différentes techniques.
  • Ambiance :
    Voici un point très important. En effet, comme vous pouvez le voir dans les exemples, l’ambiance de ces images est toujours très particulière.
    Une fois tous les éléments en place dans l’image, un travail sera effectué afin de créer l’ambiance. Plusieurs techniques et outils seront étudiés.
  • Rendu final :
    Une fois le résultat obtenu, vous étudierez les variantes possibles. Une image créée est toujours le reflet de sa propre sensibilité. Nous avons chacun la nôtre, et c’est la raison pour laquelle nous terminerons le cours sur ce sujet.

Logiciels :
pour ce cours, en plus d’Adobe Photoshop, la suite Nik Collection devra être installée sur votre ordinateur.
Si vous ne la possédez pas, vous pouvez trouver une version d’essai, ou acheter une licence sur le site Internet de DxO.

Fichiers de travail :
Les images (1 fichier portrait et 1 fichier texture) seront fournies juste avant le début du cours (envoyées par WeTransfer).
Si vous souhaitez travailler avec vos propres images, vous pourrez nous en faire part au préalable. Sous condition que celles-ci correspondent aux standards nécessaires pour les besoins techniques du cours, nous pourrons les utiliser pendant le cours.

Résumé vidéo :
Ce cours est accompagné d’un résumé vidéo.
Il est enregistré pendant le cours, et en reprend les points clés. Aussi, en fonction de vos besoins spécifiques, qui seront évalués pendant le cours, certains points complémentaires pourront être ajoutés à la vidéo.
Le résumé vidéo vous sera envoyé au format MP4, par WeTransfer, après le cours.

2 avis pour Cours Photoshop portrait entre photo et peinture

  1. René ROUYER (client confirmé)

    Super formation à distance, individualisée, de plus de 3 heures, David est un très bon formateur très pédagogue et à l’écoute des stagiaires. Il donne une multitude de conseil : astuces, raccourcis… bien utile à l’utilisation de Photoshop en général. Les supports qui accompagnent cette formation, fichier et enregistrement vidéo de la séance, sont de qualité et extrêmement utiles pour mettre en application les différents thèmes abordés. Bref une formation au top que je vous recommande si le thème photo peinture vous intéresse, assurez-vous juste que l’accélération matériel (OpenCL ou OpenGL) soit prise en charge par votre carte graphique et reconnue par Photoshop ! Merci David !

  2. pnguyenphoto (client confirmé)

    Même si on attend moins David sur le portrait, on retrouve toute sa rigueur reconnue dans l’architecture : les 3 heures sont passées vite et sont bien utilisées. Les étapes sont progressives et plusieurs technique sont abordées allant du détourage, au remplacement du fond et l’application de texture ainsi que différents effets pour donner ce rendu pictural final à l’image. Et comme d’habitude, pour ceux qui connaissent David, il n’est pas avare en bons conseils et petits bonus. Ayant un niveau intermédiaire en Photoshop, j’ai encore découvert pas mal d’astuces prodiguées par David tout au long de la session. A la fin, on reçoit une vidéo du cours, ce qui permet de pouvoir revoir tranquillement les différentes étapes des retouches… Le cours est une très bonne base pour pouvoir ensuite approfondir sa technique et son style entre photo et peinture :)

Seuls les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit ont la possibilité de laisser un avis.