Questions

Who are we?

David Duchens Photography is a company that was created by a long-time photography enthusiast. With the experience of a dozen years of learning and perfecting image editing techniques, and specializing in the fields of architectural photography and portraiture, he will lead with passion for several years a blog, which will allow him to share his passion for the image. It is with this same passion that he now animates his activity. Read the photographic journey

Our philosophy

Quality, not quantity! In order to best follow each participant during the group photo courses, the groups are voluntarily reduced in number(4 people maximum for the courses " photo technique ", " photo composition ", " architectural photography", " night photography " - 4 people maximum for the photo course + walk ). We also offer an individual photo course.

To whom our courses are addressed

The photo courses are aimed at all image enthusiasts. Whether you are a beginner or an amateur wishing to acquire new knowledge, we will adapt our courses to your level and your needs.

How do Photoshop online courses work?
  • Photoshop courses are individual courses.
  • They are delivered remotely, by videoconference, with the use of the Zoom application (free of charge), which allows communication via the Internet.
  • Thanks to the screen-sharing function, the course is very simple to run.
  • In order to optimize the duration of the course, we will suggest you to contact us a day or two before the booked date, to connect with Zoom, and check that it is working properly. This first contact will also be an opportunity to give you some information and practical advice before the course.
  • For your information, a video summary, recorded live during the course, will be sent to you after the course, via WeTransfer.
How do the photo workshops work?
  • The photo workshops are collective (workshop) or individual (private lessons).
  • The workshops in Paris welcome a maximum of 6 participants and a minimum of 3 (in the regions: 8 participants maximum and 4 minimum) and take place over one or two days (one day indoors, and an outdoors photo class the next day, depending on the availability of the participants. A detailed description can be consulted directly on the offer page. Workshops are organised on a one-off basis. A booking calendar is available on the offer page. These workshops are generally offered on weekends.
  • The private lesson, as its name suggests, is for one person only. Its content is identical to that of the collective workshop. The date is fixed by mutual agreement. The private lesson is only offered during the week (except the photo lesson, which can be done on weekends).
How photo classes take place
  • The photo classes take place in Paris (intramural), only outdoors.
  • The meeting place is set beforehand, and communicated at least 48 hours before the course date. Without giving an exhaustive list here, the meeting places are usually around Parisian classics, such as the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the nearby bridges, etc. Finally, we try to define the place according to the course.
  • You will find an accurate description for each photocourse.
Loan materials during photo classes

If you want to discover the practice of photography, and you don't have a camera, we can lend you during the course a Nikon D3400SLR camera, equipped with a stabilized zoom of 18-105mm, and an infrared remote control ML-L3 for long poses.

If you already practice photography and/or are interested in mirrorless cameras, more commonly known as hybrid cameras, we can lend you one of the following equipment during the course:
- Fujifilm X-T2 , equipped with a Fujinon XF 10-24mmzoom lens
- Fujifilm X-E2, equipped with a Fujiinon XC 16-50mm zoom lens.
- Fujifilm X-T1, equipped with a Fujinon XF 18-55mm zoom lens (with power handle on request).

For the night photography course, two Manfrotto-branded tripods, one made of carbon and the other made of aluminum, can be made available to you. Both are equipped with a ball kneecap, and a classic fast tray (screwing on the underside of the camera).

You can also discover the practice of filtration, with the use of Filters ND (6 and 10 stops), GND (3 stops) and a circular polarizer brand NiSi.
A V5 Pro filterholder, with a set of 67, 72, 77 and 82 mm adaptive rings is available.

If you would like to have equipment loaned to you during a course, please request it beforehand by contacting us, and especially consider bringing your memory card (SD format) during the course, in order to leave with your images.

NB:
A copy of an ID will be requested for a loan of equipment.
The loan equipment will be provided as limited to our availability.

 

 

Fujifilm X-T1 Camera

I would like to book a course, but cannot find the date and/or time that suits me.
  • You will find a booking calendar with available dates and times for the courses concerned (these times are based on the time zone of France). Some courses (Photoshop à la carte for example) do not have a booking calendar, in which case you will have to define a date together.
  • If you do not find dates and/or times that suit you, you can contact us to find a solution according to our respective availabilities.
  • If you are in a different time zone, you can contact us to find the best time slots according to the time difference.
  • The dates and times of the workshops (face-to-face workshops) are punctual and cannot be changed.
Time zone

The timetables proposed on the course booking calendar are based on the time zone of Paris - France.

If you are in a different time zone, and the proposed schedule does not suit you, you can still book the course, and we will then arrange the most suitable time (according to our respective availability).

How to book a course

The booking process is done with just a few clicks on the site. When you are on a course page, such as the photo technical course, you can see a booking calendar, like the one you can see in the illustration below. The dates marked in green represent available course dates (Figure 1).Click on the date of your choice, in order to make it appear the start time of the course (Figure 2). By clicking on this schedule, you'll be able to see The price of the course for one person (Figure 3). If you want to come together, just add the number of people you want, using the high/low arrows at the "people" window or entering the number directly with your keyboard; The total price will be changed accordingly (Figure 4). As the number of participants in the courses is voluntarily limited, you will not be able to book once the maximum number has been reached. Figure 5 visually shows the status of reservations: green - available or partially reserved (the number of available seats available is shown by clicking on the schedule); pink - full course. Once the reservation is made, you will be directed to the basket, where you can settle the order (Figure 6).

Why is there "De" in front of the prices of certain courses

You will find this entry in front of the prices of the courses "photo technique" and "night photo. This is simply because these courses are collective, so there is the possibility (if you wish) to book them for several people in one order. The price per person is the one shown in each course (Example: 79 euros TTC for 1 person for the technical photo course).

I can't finalize my order

The two most common cases that prevent you from finalizing an order:

  • A field of the form with the mandatory mention (symbolized by a red asterisk) was not filled out.
  • The acceptance box for the terms and conditions of sale (bottom of payment form, to the left of the "order" or "pay with PayPal" button, depending on the method of payment chosen), has not been checked.
Online payment and secure browsing on this site

This site uses an SSL certificate (identifiable in your web browser's address bar by the presence of a padlock and https protocol). Data exchanges are therefore secure. Paypal transactions are done directly on their website and are also secure.

If I don't want to pay for my order online, are there other ways to settle

Yes, absolutely. If you don't want to pay for your order online, you have another choice:
make a bank transfer (our bank details will be posted once you have validated this option). The course will not be definitively confirmed until the settlement has been received and received. So plan a course date that leaves time to receive your settlement.

How to use a promotional code

When a promo code is available on the site, you must apply it in your shopping cart, when you order, in order to benefit from the discount. To do this, simply copy the code (or copy/paste) in the "Promo Code" box, which is to the left of the basket window, under the product description. Finally, you need to click on the "Apply the promo code" box to show the new amount that has been re-booked. When a promo code is available, it is communicated on the website, and in the description of the course concerned.

How can I leave an opinion on a course

The ability to leave a review on the site following a course, involves having created an account when you ordered. This option is available during the ordering process, and is of course only optional. The account allows you to view your commands, and simplifies the process in the event of a new order. If you haven't created an account, but you want to leave a review, you also have the option to do so simply on our Facebookpage. You can already read several reviews.

How can I order a photo print?

You can order the photo prints directly on the website, on the page photo print.
Only paper prints can be ordered online. For the other offers (under frame, or printing on plexiglass), the possibilities being very varied, you can contact us, in order to define your choice.

Before ordering your print, you can discover the selection of images available on this same page, and locate the reference of the one you want to order (for example: 1,2,3, etc. or A1,B2,C3, etc.). You can see some examples on the screenshots below:

You must then click on the thumbnail photo printwhich you will find at the top of the page, under "DRAW ONLY".

You will then arrive on the purchase page, on which you will have to choose the format (there are 3 formats available: 30x45cm; 40x60cm; 60x90cm), choose the quantity, and press the "Add to cart" button.

Once the addition to the basket is done, you will arrive on the basket page, summarizing your order:

At this stage, all you have to do is press the "confirm order" button.
You will then arrive at the last step, the order page, on which you will only have to enter your data and follow the process, as well as enter the reference of the chosen photo, in the "Order notes" box (additional information section), at the top right. See the screenshot below:

That's it, the order is now placed.
Upon receipt of the latter, and in order to avoid any possible error in the choice of the image, we will send you an e-mail, with a thumbnail of the chosen image.

For information, delivery is offered for any order whose delivery address is in metropolitan France.
For other destinations, please contact us.

Questions fréquentes

Qui sommes-nous?

David Duchens Photographie est une entreprise qui a été créée par un passionné de photographie de longue date. Avec l’expérience d’une douzaine d’années d’apprentissage et de perfectionnement des techniques de retouche d’image, et une spécialisation dans les domaines de la photographie d’architecture et du portrait, il animera avec passion pendant plusieurs années un blog, qui lui permettra de partager sa passion pour l’image. C’est avec cette même passion qu’il anime aujourd’hui son activité. Lire le parcours photographique

Notre philosophie

La qualité, pas la quantité ! Afin de suivre au mieux chaque participant lors des cours photo collectifs, les groupes sont volontairement réduits en nombre (4 personnes maximum pour les cours « technique photo » , « composition photo » , « photo de nuit »  – 3 personnes maximum pour le cours photo + balade ). Nous proposons aussi un cours photo individuel.

A qui s'adressent nos cours

Les cours photo s’adressent à tous les passionnés de l’image. Que vous soyez débutant, ou amateur souhaitant acquérir de nouvelles connaissances, nous adapterons nos cours à votre niveau et à vos besoins.

Comment se déroulent les cours photo
  • Les cours photo se déroulent à Paris (intra-muros), uniquement en extérieur.
  • Le lieu de rendez-vous est fixé au préalable, et communiqué au minimum 48 heures avant la date du cours. Sans donner de liste exhaustive ici, les lieux de rendez-vous se situent généralement aux alentours de classiques parisiens, tels que la tour Eiffel, le Louvre et les ponts avoisinants, etc. Enfin, nous essayons de définir au mieux le lieu en fonction du cours.
  • Vous trouverez un descriptif précis pour chaque cours photo.
Matériel de prêt pendant les cours photo

Si vous souhaitez découvrir la pratique de la photographie, et que vous ne possédez pas d’appareil photo, nous pouvons vous prêter pendant le cours un appareil reflex Nikon D3400, équipé d’un zoom stabilisé de 18-105mm, et d’une télécommande infrarouge ML-L3 pour les poses longues.

Si vous pratiquez déjà la photographie et/ou vous intéressez aux appareils de type « mirrorless » (sans miroir), appelés plus communément appareils hybrides, nous pouvons vous prêter pendant le cours un des matériels suivants :
Fujifilm X-E2, équipé d’un zoom  Fujiinon XC 16-50mm.
Fujifilm X-T1, équipé d’un zoom Fujinon XF 18-55mm (avec la poignée d’alimentation sur demande).

Pour le cours de photographie de nuit, deux trépieds de marque Manfrotto, un en carbone et l’autre en aluminium, peuvent être mis à votre disposition. Tous deux sont équipés d’une rotule ball, et d’un plateau rapide classique (se vissant sur le dessous de l’appareil photo).

Vous pourrez aussi découvrir la pratique de la filtration, avec l’utilisation de filtres ND (6 et 10 stops) , GND (3 stops) et un polarisant circulaire de la marque NiSi.
Un porte filtres V5 Pro, avec un jeu de bagues d’adaptation 67, 72 , 77 et 82 mm est disponible.

Si vous souhaitez qu’un matériel vous soit prêté pendant un cours, veuillez en faire la demande au préalable en nous contactant, et surtout pensez à apporter votre carte mémoire (format SD) pendant le cours, afin de repartir avec vos images.

NB :
– la copie d’une pièce d’identité sera demandée pour un prêt de matériel.
– Le matériel de prêt sera fourni dans la limite de nos disponibilités.

 

 

Appareil photo Fujifilm X-T1

Comment se déroulent les cours Photoshop en ligne
  • Les cours Photoshop sont des cours individuels.
  • Ils sont réalisés à distance, avec l’utilisation du logiciel Skype (gratuit), qui permet de communiquer via Internet.
  • C’est avec la fonction de partage d’écran disponible sur Skype que le cours est réalisé très simplement.
  • Afin d’optimiser la durée du cours, nous vous proposerons de vous contacter un jour ou deux avant la date réservée, afin de nous connecter sur Skype, et d’en vérifier le bon fonctionnement. Ce premier contact sera aussi l’occasion de vous donner quelques informations et conseils pratiques avant le cours.
Comment se déroulent les ateliers photo (workshops)
  • Les ateliers photo sont collectifs (workshop) ou individuels (cours particulier).
  • Les workshops accueillent 6 participants maximum (3 minimum) et se déroulent sur une ou deux journées (une journée en salle, et une sortie cours photo en extérieur le lendemain, selon la disponibilité des participants. Un descriptif détaillé peut être consulté directement sur la page de l’offre. Les workshops sont organisés ponctuellement. Un calendrier de réservation est disponible sur la page de l’offre. Ces ateliers sont généralement proposés le week-end.
  • Le cours particulier, comme son nom l’indique, s’adresse à une seule personne. Son contenu est identique à celui du workshop collectif. La date est fixée d’un commun accord. Le cours particulier est proposé uniquement en semaine (sauf la sortie cours photo, qui peut être effectuée le week-end).
Comment réserver un cours

Le processus de réservation s’effectue simplement en quelques clics sur le site. Lorsque vous vous trouvez sur la page d’un cours, comme par exemple le cours technique photo, vous pouvez y voir un calendrier de réservation, comme celui que vous pouvez voir en illustration ci-dessous. Les dates marquées en vert représentent les dates de cours disponibles (figure 1).Cliquez sur la date de votre choix, afin de faire apparaître l’horaire de début du cours (figure 2). En cliquant sur cet l’horaire, vous pourrez voir le prix du cours pour une personne (figure 3). Si vous souhaitez venir à plusieurs, il vous suffit d’ajouter le nombre de personnes voulu, en utilisant les flèches haut/bas au niveau de la fenêtre « personnes » ou en entrant directement le nombre avec votre clavier ; le prix total sera modifié en conséquence (figure 4). Le nombre de participants aux cours étant volontairement limité, vous ne pourrez pas réserver une fois son nombre maximum atteint. La figure 5 indique visuellement l’état des réservations : vert = disponible ou partiellement réservé (le nombre de places disponibles restantes est indiqué en cliquant sur l’horaire) ; rose = cours complet. Une fois la réservation effectuée, vous serez dirigé vers le panier, où vous pourrez procéder au règlement de la commande (figure 6).

Pourquoi y a t'il écrit "De" devant les prix de certains cours

Vous trouverez cette inscription devant les prix des cours « technique photo » et « photo de nuit ». Cela s’explique simplement par le fait que ces cours étant collectifs, il y a donc la possibilité (si vous le souhaitez) de les réserver pour plusieurs personnes dans une même commande. Le prix par personne est bien celui indiqué dans chaque cours (Exemple : 79 euros TTC pour 1 personne pour le cours technique photo).

Je n'arrive pas à finaliser ma commande

Les deux cas les plus fréquents qui empêchent de finaliser une commande :

  • Un champ du formulaire avec la mention obligatoire (symbolisée par un astérisque rouge) n’a pas été rempli.
  • La case d’acceptation des conditions générales de vente (en bas de formulaire de paiement, à gauche du bouton « commander » ou « payer avec PayPal » selon le mode de règlement choisi), n’a pas été cochée.
Paiement en ligne et navigation sécurisée sur ce site

Ce site utilise un certificat SSL (identifiable dans la barre d’adresse de votre navigateur web par la présence d’un cadenas et du protocole https). Les échanges de données sont par conséquent sécurisés. Les transactions par Paypal se font directement sur leur site et sont elles aussi sécurisées.

Si je ne souhaite pas payer ma commande en ligne, y a t'il d'autres modes de règlements possibles

Oui tout à fait. Si vous ne souhaitez pas régler votre commande en ligne, vous avez un autre choix : 
effectuer un virement bancaire (nos coordonnées bancaires seront affichées une fois que vous aurez validé cette option). Le cours ne sera définitivement confirmé qu’une fois le règlement reçu et encaissé. Prévoyez donc une date de cours laissant le temps nécessaire de recevoir votre règlement.

Comment utiliser un code promotionnel

Lorsqu’un code promo est disponible sur le site, vous devez l’appliquer dans votre panier, lors de votre commande, afin de bénéficier de la remise. Pour ce faire, il vous suffit de recopier le code (ou faire un copier/coller) dans la case « Code promo », qui se situe à gauche de la fenêtre du panier, sous la description du produit. Enfin, vous devez cliquer sur la case « Appliquer le code promo », pour faire apparaître le nouveau montant remisé. Lorsqu’un code promo est disponible, il est communiqué sur le site, et dans la description du cours concerné.

Comment puis-je laisser un avis sur un cours

La possibilité de laisser un avis sur le site suite à un cours, implique d’avoir créé un compte lors de votre commande. Cette option est disponible au cours du processus de commande, et n’est bien sûr que facultative. Le compte vous permet de visualiser vos commandes, et simplifie le processus en cas de nouvelle commande. Si vous n’avez pas créé de compte, et que vous souhaitez toutefois laisser un avis, vous avez aussi la possibilité de le faire simplement sur notre page Facebook. Vous pouvez déjà y lire plusieurs avis.

Comment puis-je commander un tirage photo

Vous pouvez commander les tirages photo directement sur le site, sur la page tirage photo.
Seuls les tirages papier peuvent être commandés en ligne. Pour les autres offres (sous cadre, ou impression sur plexiglas), les possibilités étant très variées, vous pouvez nous contacter, afin de définir votre choix.

Avant de commander votre tirage, vous pouvez découvrir la sélection d’images disponibles sur cette même page, et repérer la référence de celle que vous souhaitez commander (par exemple : 1,2,3, etc. ou encore A1,B2,C3, etc.). Vous pouvez voir quelques exemples sur les captures d’écran ci-dessous :

Vous devez ensuite cliquer sur la vignette tirage photo, que vous trouverez en haut de page, rubrique « TIRAGE SEUL »

Vous arrivez alors sur la page d’achat, sur laquelle vous devrez choisir le format (il y a 3 formats disponibles : 30x45cm ; 40x60cm; 60x90cm), choisir la quantité, et appuyer sur le bouton « Ajouter au panier ».

Une fois l’ajout au panier effectué, vous arriverez sur la page du panier, résumant votre commande :

A cette étape, il vous suffira d’appuyer sur le bouton « valider la commande ».
Vous arriverez ensuite à la dernière étape, la page commande, sur laquelle il vous suffira de rentrer vos données et suivre le processus, ainsi que reporter la référence de la photo choisie, dans la case « Notes de commande » (rubrique informations complémentaires »), en haut à droite. Voir la capture d’écran ci-dessous :

Voilà, la commande est maintenant passée.
A réception de cette dernière, et afin d’éviter toute erreur éventuelle sur le choix de l’image, nous vous adresserons un e-mail, avec une vignette de l’image choisie.

Pour information, la livraison est offerte pour toute commande dont l’adresse de livraison se trouve en France métropolitaine.
Pour d’autres destinations, merci de bien vouloir nous contacter.

 

Praesent commodo ipsum justo Aliquam quis ut vulputate, nec accumsan facilisis Donec