Photo composition course

(2 customer reviews)

De : 79,00 TTC

 

  • TTC rate per person
  • Length of course: 3 hours
  • Maximum number of participants: 4 (minimum: 2)
  • Location: The course takes place outdoors in Paris intramural.
    The exact address is communicated to participants at least 48 hours before the reserved date
  • The aim of the course: to acquire the basics of composition in photography
  • Requirements: know the technical basics (master your camera)

(see description below for more details)

To book, select a date in green and click on it, then click on the schedule that will appear, and finally click on the book button (follow the instructions to finalize your order)

Category:

This course will allow you to discover the rules of composition in photography.

A good knowledge of the rules of composition will serve as the basis for you, to obtain balanced and harmonious images. Also, once these rules are acquired, different choices will be available to you, and will allow you to adapt your composition, depending on the message you want to convey. Reading an image with the same subject may indeed be different, depending on how it was composed. The rules of composition allow to guide the viewer in the image, and thus retain his attention.

In the second part of this course, you will discover how to free yourself from the rules of composition, or more precisely how to get around some of them. Indeed, sometimes it is enough to simply move an element in a composition to create an interesting image.

Finally, we will give you advice on architectural photography, a field that requires a great deal of compositional rigour.

The content of the course:

Composition rules (third-party rule, perspective, scale, form, etc.)
Lines (horizontal, vertical, diagonal, etc.)
Contrasts (color, position, etc.)
Black and white and composition (specificities)
Breaking the rules

For information:

  • One of our images of Paris, taken on photo paper in 10x15cm format, will be offered to you at the end of the course, with a little personalized thank you on the back.

Loan equipment:

If you do not have the type of equipment required for this course, or if you simply wish to discover photography and you do not have a camera, we can lend you one during the course, within the limits of our availability. For more information, please go to the FAQ page (frequently asked questions, tab "loan material during the photo course").

This course is also available
private course.

2 reviews for Photo Composition Course

  1. gwenhcaradec (confirmed customer)

    Great time with David. I am no longer a beginner, but this course has allowed me to test my knowledge and learn new shooting techniques that I would never have dared to do before
    It seems that a tutorial is in preparation!
    Thank you again!

  2. pledenmat (confirmed customer)

    Very attracted by the photo of architecture but totally new to this field, I chose to do the internship "composition" proposed by David by asking him a photo shoot on the site of La Défense in Paris. 3 hours (and much more...) to explore the premises and discover the art of composition and the power of the lines. David is there to accompany us and deliver his skills with passion, patience and pedagogy, making us discover both mythical spots and lesser known places just as photographic. The key elements of this particular art that is architectural photography are reviewed and explained simply and effectively. At the end of the course we are able to make (already) surprising and very flattering shots!
    Thank you David for these enriching moments and your natural empathy which is undoubtedly your second specificity after your qualities as a photographer and magician Photoshop! See you very soon for sure! It was a great moment

Only logged-in customers who have purchased this product can leave a review.

Cours composition photo

Noté 5.00 sur 5 basé sur 1 notation client
(1 avis client)

De : 79,00 TTC

 

  • Tarif TTC par personne
  • Durée du cours  : 3 heures
  • Nombre maximum de participants : 4 (minimum : 2)
  • Lieu : le cours se déroule en extérieur dans Paris intra-muros.
    L’adresse exacte est communiquée aux participants au minimum 48 heures avant la date réservée
  • Objectif du cours : acquérir les bases de la composition en photographie
  • Prérequis : connaître les bases techniques (maîtriser son appareil photo)

(voir la description ci-dessous pour plus de précisions)

Catégorie :

Description

Ce cours vous permettra de découvrir les règles de composition en photographie.

Une bonne connaissance des règles de composition vous servira de base, pour obtenir des images équilibrées et harmonieuses. Aussi, une fois ces règles acquises, différents choix s’offriront à vous, et vous permettront d’adapter votre composition, selon le message que vous souhaiterez faire passer. La lecture d’une image avec un même sujet peut en effet être différente, selon la manière dont elle a été composée. Les règles de composition permettent de guider le spectateur dans l’image, et ainsi retenir son attention.

Ce cours vous permettra, dans sa seconde partie, de découvrir comment s’affranchir des règles de composition, ou plus exactement comment en contourner certaines. En effet, il suffit parfois de simplement déplacer un élément dans une composition, pour créer une image intéressante.

Enfin, nous vous donnerons des conseils en matière de photographie d’architecture, domaine qui requiert une grande rigueur en matière de composition.

 

Le contenu du cours :

Les règles de composition (règle des tiers, perspective, échelle, forme, etc.)
Les lignes (horizontales, verticales, diagonales, etc.)
Contrastes (couleur, position, etc.)
Noir & blanc et composition (spécificités)
Sortir des règles

 

Pour information :

  • Une de nos images de Paris, tirée sur papier photo au format 10x15cm, vous sera offerte à l’issue du cours, avec un petit mot de remerciement personnalisé au verso.

 

Matériel de prêt :

Si vous n’avez pas le type de matériel demandé pour ce cours, ou si vous souhaitez tout simplement découvrir la photographie et que vous ne possédez pas d’appareil photo, nous pouvons vous en prêter un pendant le cours, et ce, dans la limite de nos disponibilités. Pour plus de précisions, rendez vous à la page FAQ (foire aux questions, onglet « matériel de prêt pendant les cours photo »).

1 avis pour Cours composition photo

  1. Note 5 sur 5

    p_ledenmat (client confirmé)

    Très attiré par la photo d’architecture mais totalement novice dans ce domaine, j’ai choisi de faire le stage « composition » proposé par David en lui demandant une séance photos sur le site de la Défense à Paris. 3 heures (et largement davantage…) à arpenter les lieux et découvrir l’art de la composition et la puissance des lignes. David est là pour nous accompagner et dispenser ses compétences avec passion, patience et pédagogie, nous faisant découvrir aussi bien les spots mythiques que les endroits moins connus tout aussi photographiques. Les éléments clés de cet art particulier qu’est la photo d’architecture sont passés en revue et expliqués simplement et efficacement. A la fin du stage nous sommes en mesure de faire (déjà) des clichés surprenants  et très flatteurs !
    Merci David pour ces moments enrichissants et ton empathie naturelle qui est sans nul doute ta deuxième spécificité après tes qualités de photographe et de magicien Photoshop ! A très bientôt c’est sûr ! C’était un grand moment

Seulement les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit peuvent laisser un avis.

felis adipiscing Lorem venenatis Praesent vel, ut Donec